Superior Court of California,
County to Tulare

UNCLAIMED FUNDS INSTRUCTIONS AND FORMS

If you are claiming funds, please complete the following:

STEP 1: Fill out the attached forms (Claim Affirmation Form and Claim For Money Held).
When completing the claim forms, please type or print legibly in blue or black ink. Claims that
are illegible will be returned. Claims must be made using the court’s forms. Any modifications
made to the court’s forms will not be accepted.

STEP 2: You must sign the Claim Affirmation Form and have it notarized if your claim is over
$1,000 or your claim will not be processed. Please read all of the instructions and make copies of
all required documents (driver’s license, etc.). Owners or heirs are required to provide
documentation to validate their claims.

STEP 3: Each claimant is required to fill out a separate Claim Affirmation Form and Claim For
Money Held.

STEP 4: Please send the completed forms along with all the required materials to:

Superior Court of California, County of Tulare
Attention: Finance

221 South Mooney Blvd., Room 303

Visalia, CA 93291




Superior Court of California

COUNTY OF TULARE

CLAIM AFFIRMATION FORM

The undersigned claimant certifies, under penalty of perjury, the claimant has read the claim
and knows the contents thereof and the claimant is the owner of the said claim and the person
entitled to receive the money set forth in said claim.

The claimant agrees to indemnify and hold harmless the State, the Courts and its agents,
officers, and employees from any loss resulting from the payment of said claims.

CURRENT INFORMATION AND SIGNATURE MUST BE PROVIDED FOR EACH CLAIMANT
OR YOUR CLAIM WILL NOT BE PROCESSED

LAST NAME OR BUSINESS FIRST NAME MIDDLE SSN OR FEIN DATE
INIT.
CURRENT MAILING ADDRESS ary STATE/PROVINCE Al COUNTRY
DAYTIME PHONE CLAIMANT OR AUTHORIZED AGENT SIGNATURE

YOUR SIGNATURE MUST BE NOTARIZED IF THE CLAIM AMOUNT IS $1,000 OR GREATER

For claims filed for a business, the authorized owner’s signature is required. For claims filed for
an estate or trust, the signature of the executor, administrator or attorney is required.

State of California
County of Tulare

Subscribed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on this day of ,
20 , by , proved to me on the basis of
satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) who appeared before me.

Signature (Seal)

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION

Your Social Security number and other documents are requested for identification and processing of

your claim.




Superior Court of California

COUNTY OF TULARE

CLAIM FOR MONEY HELD

MAIL TO: Superior Court of California, County of Tulare
Attn: Finance
221 South Mooney Blvd., Room 303
Visalia, CA 93291

Date: CASE NUMBER:

Owner's Name (As held by Court):

Street Address:

City, State, ZIP Code:

Amount of Claim:

Claimant’'s Name (Should Match Claim Affirmation):

Relationship to Owner:

Reason for claim:

A SEPARATE FORM IS REQUIRED FOR EACH ACCOUNT CLAIMED.
AFFIRMATION AND SIGNATURE (by claimant)
| hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that | am duly authorized to make said claim upon
the Superior Court of California, County of Tulare. | hereby agree to indemnify and hold

harmless the state, the courts, and their officers and employees from any loss, including
attorney’s fees, incurred as a result of payment of the amount claimed.

Signature: Date:

'COURT’S USE ONLY
Approved — Pay to Claimant Shown Above Date:
Denied, Not an Authorized Claim By:




CHECKLIST FOR FILING A CLAIM

The following is a checklist of the documentation required when sending in your claim:
ORIGINAL OWNER FILING CLAIM
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Completed and signed Claim of Affirmation Form;
~  Notarize your Claim of Affirmation Form, if your claim is over $1000;
Completed and signed Claim for Money Held Form;
Copy of current photo identification for each claimant;
Proof of Social Security number for each claimant;
Proof associating you with the last known address;
Proof associating you to the Court and the reported case; and
The original instrument used such as a receipt, copy of check, judgment, etc.

DECEASED OWNER
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Completed and signed Claim Affirmation Form;

T Notarize your Claim Affirmation Form, if your claim is over $1000;
Complete and signed Claim for Money Held Form;
Death certificate of the deceased owner(s) of the funds;
Copy of current photo identification for each heir;
Proof of Social Security number for each heir;
Proof associating the deceased owner to the Court and the reported case;
The original instrument used such as a receipt, copy of check, etc;
Proof associating the deceased owner with the last known address; and
If probate of estate is open, the estate tax identification number and a copy of Currently
Certified Letters Testamentary, dated within 6 months, appointing the executor or
administrator of decedent’s estate.
If probate of the estate is closed, provide the estate tax identification number and a
complete copy of the Court Ordered Distribution of the decedent’s estate. OR
Provide a complete copy of the Trust Agreement and a copy of a document with the
trust tax identification number, such as a tax return or a bank statement. OR
If none of the above information can be obtained, please contact the Court.

BUSINESS CLAIM
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Completed and signed Claim of Affirmation Form;
[J Notarize your Claim of Affirmation Form, if your claim is over $1000;
Completed and signed Claim for Money Held Form;
Proof associating the business with the Court and the reported case;
The original instrument used such as a receipt, copy of check, etc.;
Letter of Authorization with the names of officers or officials with authority to sign and
claim on behalf of the business;
Copy of current photo identification for each authorized officer or official;
Business card of the authorized officer or official;
Proof of the business’s federal tax identification number;
Proof of the business’s association with the last known address;
If your company merged with another company, a copy of the merger agreement;
If your company was dissolved, a copy of the articles of dissolution;
If your company was suspended, a Tax Clearance letter or a Letter of Good Standing
from Franchise Tax Board and/or the Secretary of State’s Office.



